God is moving.

This morning at South Green church we were looking at how we need to pray BIG prayers because our God is capable of doing BIG things. I was really challenged at the message that my host Roger was sharing as he was speaking at church.  So often we pray for things in a way which we are not expectant of the mighty power of God. God can do anything imaginable AND anything unimaginable. Why don’t we start praying for the unimaginable?!

I have been completely lost in worship today. This morning we sung a song called ‘Waiting here for You’.

The whole idea of waiting for God and waiting on God, particularly when you are facing a situation which is tough and you are wanting answers is always hard. We should be expectant of God. We should also be waiting on Him for him to move in an exciting way!

“Waiting here for You

With our hands lifted high in praise

And it’s You

We adore

Singing Hallelujah

Waiting here for You”

hqdefault

The song was so powerful and really linked into what we were looking at in the evening service at the Perry Street church.  Today the youth were leading us in worship. I was completely amazed at how good these young people are at leading us in worship. It was incredible! Such amazing God given gifts were displayed through the musicians and the young people who came up and prayed throughout the evening. A personal opinion is that they sounded very much like Rend Collective Experiment!!

The first song they began with tonight was ‘Lighthouse’ by Rend Collective. Such powerful words and I looked around to see hands raised and faces beaming. It was such a special moment.

In my wrestling and in my doubts
In my failures You won't walk out
Your great love will lead me through
You are my peace in the troubled sea
You are my peace in the troubled sea

In the silence, You won't let go
In my questions, Your truth will hold 
Your great love will lead me through
You are my peace in the troubled sea
You are my peace in the troubled sea

My Lighthouse, My lighthouse
Shining in the darkness, I will follow You
My Lighthouse, My Lighthouse
I will trust the promise, You will carry me safe to shore (Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh)
Safe to Shore (Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh)
Safe to Shore (Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh)
Safe to Shore

I won't fear what tomorrow brings
With each morning I'll rise and sing
My God's love will lead me through
You are the peace in my troubled sea
You are the peace in my troubled sea

Fire before us, You're the brightest
You will lead us safe to shore

Gary Bott was speaking tonight on whether fearing God will bring healing. Healing is a subject which I have found difficult because of my ongoing struggle with my tummy problems. But I felt at peace about the situation tonight and it was very powerful. Gary also kept referring to God being my Father. When my biological father is absent, noone can compare to the compassion that my heavenly Father has for me. He will never leave me or forsake me. He won’t reject me or forget me. He loves me and knows me like noone else!

487994_10201946908903435_1440531610_n

The worship was a very powerful part of today! I was reminded of a song we were introduced to at Newday a few years ago called Father like no other.

                                                                                                        “FATHER YOU WILL NEVER CHANGE

YOU WON’T ABANDON ME

YOU NEVER LET ME GO OR LET ME DOWN

YOU WON’T FORGET

YOU WON’T REJECT

YOU KNOW MY EVERY NEED

YOU HAVE GIVEN EVERYTHING

AND I’LL FOREVER SING

                                                                                                        YOU’RE A FATHER LIKE NO OTHER”

How amazing is that?! I can run into my Father’s arms and he will comfort me. Through all the hard times, through all the good times.

I need to remember as I go into this week of new things and within the challenges I face, that I have a heavenly Father who loves me and created me and knows me and I need to know that I can turn to him through it all, because he is faithful. He is there with me through every step that I have taken, am taking and that I am going to take.

Leave a Reply

