A service at Cliff Park Community Church!

On Sunday 9th February we had the privilege of being able to lead the service at my home church Cliff Park Community Church. We had been staying with my mum and family for the weekend after our time at Sizewell which meant we were close by to our church in Gorleston. On Sunday morning we set off and set up our gear in Cliff Park Junior School hall where the church meets. It was very strange for me to be with my team in my church! But I was anticipating a brilliant morning where my church could see what I am doing this year but also encounter God through worship.

 

DSCF3587

It was an early start but we were ready for a morning full of worship! Andy and Joy had asked me to lead the worship during this morning, which was the first time I had done it this year in Taste. It felt comfortable being able to do it for the first time in my church too. As we were setting up I was greeted with a few familiar faces who were very pleased to see us there! It was great to see my supporters and to be encouraged by my church family.

 

photo (5)

Taste were leading worship during this service and Ruth Witheridge from Identity Youth Project in Gorleston was going to be speaking to us about letting our light shine! A favourite children’s song for us to do was Shine from the Inside Out… I encouraged the children (and of course the adults!!!) to get involved with the actions! We then played a game where the congregation had to tell us what the silhouette was that was showing something that shines. An example was a candle, a match box and a light house. It linked well into us teaching the church ‘My Lighthouse’ by Rend Collective.

 

Click here to watch a short video of our version of My Lighthouse! 

I really enjoyed being able to lead the church in worship on that sunday, and to be able to share the morning with all my close friends at CPCC. I felt God was really moving in the congregation before, during and after the service which was amazing. Do we let our light shine enough to those around us? It was such a challenging talk from Ruth. We are called to be lights of the world!

 

Thank you CPCC for your support, encouragement and prayer. I wouldn’t have been able to do this year without you all. I really enjoyed being part of your service on the 9th and I am looking forward to being able to come back and to share a bit more about what we have been doing as Taste since we saw you!

 

1897770_257099501125993_64690840_n

 

Leave a Reply

